Apple Cinnamon Puppy Chow

My favorite thing to do as a child was to make the Easter Bunny a snack. I didn’t feel like it was fair that Santa always got cookies and the Easter Bunny got nothing. Last night I was thinking about what I cook make for my blog today and this came to mind. Let’s just say this is the best idea I have come up with so far and the Easter Bunny would probably love it just as much as I do. This puppy chow is amazing! The refreshing taste of apple and cinnamon will brighten up your day. I seriously suggest you go out and buy the ingredients to make this right now!

Ingredients
10 cups rice Chex cereal
1 (12oz.) bag of Nestle white chocolate chips
1/4 cup margarine
2 tsp. vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
1 tsp. cinnamon 
Directions
Measure out the 10 cups of rice Chex. Place the cereal in a large bowl and set aside. In a microwave safe bowl place the white chocolate chips and margarine. Melt the chocolate and margarine (takes approximately 1 minute plus addition 30 seconds stirring in between). Stir chocolate mixture until smooth, then stir in vanilla. Pour over rice cereal and gently fold until covered. In a separate bowl mix together the powdered sugar, gelatin, and cinnamon. Once mixed thoroughly pour over coated cereal and gently stir. Once evenly mixed enjoy! 
Happy Easter!
One thought on “Apple Cinnamon Puppy Chow

  1. this looks so yummy. I wish you could get chex in Ireland, I'd love to try this recipe. Also I'd love for you to link this up at a link party I'm hosting :Dhttp://thevelvetmoonbaker.blogspot.ie/2013/03/sweet-and-savoury-link-party-2.html

Leave a Reply

