Peanut Butter Fudge With Milk Chocolate Drizzle

It’s finally Wednesday!
I was originally planning on having this posted for you all early this morning, but obviously that did not happen. Everything that could have went wrong today did. While melting the chocolate for the drizzle our microwave decided to die on me. At first I thought it was the outlet so I tried plugging something else in. Unfortunately when I plugged something else into the outlet it worked. Uh Oh! I wasn’t sure how to tell my boyfriend that I killed our one year old microwave but he surprisingly took it very well (he laughed). I later on plugged the microwave back into the outlet and what do you know, it turned back on. I’m still a little skeptical about it and I feel as though it’s going to keep dying on me… 
but until then, I will continue to use it.  


Ingredients
6 tbs. margarine 
1/4 cup evaporated milk
1 3/4 cup powdered sugar
3/4 cup peanut butter
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1 small jar of marshmallow fluff (7 1/2 ounces)
milk chocolate chips (optional)

Directions 
Place margarine, evaporated milk and powdered sugar in a heavy saucepan. Bring to a boil. Boil for 5 minutes stirring constantly. Take off the heat. Add in the peanut butter, vanilla and marshmallow fluff. Using a small mixer whip until smooth. Place fudge in a greased 8 x 8 inch pan. Place in refrigerator covered for at least 2 hours. Enjoy!

*Note: If drizzling with milk chocolate melt the chips in microwave at 15 second intervals stirring in between each timing. 
Leave a Reply

